Hey Dudes,

As much as I don’t like sequels, prequels or just about any unnecessary continuation of a perfectly good stand alone installment – some are necessary. Especially when like me, you don’t enjoy enduring any motion picture past the 120 minute point. Ass-numbingly-long. The viewer switched off twenty-five minutes ago kinda length. Some movies are so single-sitting-indigestible that they need the before and after. The following movies meet such criteria:

Lord of the Rings
Star Wars
Harry Potter
Planet of the Apes 

And some movies are just so Epic that you grow up with all the installments, equally spaced and paced, like the writer is coinciding the script with all the flagrant moments in your own feature-length life.

Some movies just shouldn’t be touched. Perfectly good, should-have-just-made-one flicks – usually Thrillers and just about anything by Disney.. I won’t bother naming them because that irritates and offends me. I’m sure you guys can think of a few blatant abominations of Cult Classics. I call it The Great Movie Treason.

What I am glad about is that the abeforementioned movies in the first part of this trilogy post, usually don’t have continuations…That’s why they are so damn good. Because you leave the theatre feeling content, satisfied that you know all the writers wanted you to know; all lose ends convieniantly tied up.. But there still resonates that excited feeling, like – there should be a Part 2, or better still, like me, you’ll wait a fair amount of time for movie-amnesia to settle in.. Wait for the DVD release to drop and watch it again.
I’m gonna be frank here, as I always am with you guys.
A great, classic, well written script should be like a great sexual experience… Slicker than your average. Every avenue explored, a great intro, main body and a grand finale – after a few twists and turns…You should want a sequel; but should be sooo ultimately worn out with satisfaction by the end, that you should need a hot minute/hour/day before any Part 2… It should be done as if there will be no other future chapters. Period!
Just saying. Just putting that out there for the movie producers of today.

…Any who…

Time for some pics me thinks?

Mannequin’s Montrose

hollywood montrose

This guy be BAD ASS! This guy be FIERCE! As much as I adore Kim Catrall in Mannequin, Hollywood Montrose stole the show for me with his seriously phat outfit combos. This is an Ode to him… Forever a funky Shade and over-sized polyester Blazer. Yes for you Montrose! Bitches be killin’ it with the side-flip Jerry Curl also. I thought I’d showcase my amazing new Spitfire Shades for this ode. The Fluro pink Blazer tells a story all on its own. I can imagine the Mannequin Wardrobe Team would have adored these striped River Island pants too.

Montrose1

spf_hitechtsgd_2_1024x1024

632618_main

BeetleJuice

Beetlejuice-beetlejuice-the-movie-30941852-2560-1728

I didn’t want to do a cliche ode to BeetleJuice. Its not halloween, and its not fancy dress. However, when it is Halloween I will be in a cliche BeetleJuice fancy dress. Obviously.

To avoid doing this prematurely, I switched the formal 3-piece suit, for a Bodycon Dress and Blazer, clashed the stripes with some micro dogtooth and added a cat-eared Bowler to compensate for the Tie. Its a bit Clockwork Orange, but thats what I kinda like about it. Stripes dominate my wardrobe and have done so for many years, so whenever it becomes trendy again, fashion-wise, I tend to mix it up more. Oh and this h&m dress is deliberately worn back-to-front, because h&m must have got the label stitch wrong and because I’m not a hoochy-mama wearing an exposed zip down my front. Tut.

BeetleJuice1

599614_main

hmprod

Keep your Jeeper Creepers peeled for the final installment of the One-Flick Trilogy,

Laters,

La Minx

x

