Ay Yo Homies and Hoochies

I have been following the fantastic progress of Mr Gugu & Miss Go for sometime now, it is wonderful to witness their success in the ever over-saturated retail market. Their carefully planned launch coincided nicely with the nod to 90s trend that has taken the fashion world by storm. As you guys know – I love 90s fashion – yet Gugu is doing something different, innovative even. Yeah, printed Tees and leggings have been done for sometime now, but the witty graphic prints Gugu have radicalized offer something different. Careful and concise thought has been put into what crazy graphics, materials and hues are used – the psychedelic nature of them make it evident that the graphic designers were possibly on a seriously funky trip when pulling the collection together. Everything about them screams, “we get high all day e’rrrry day…” From the various emotions one can experience during a serious trip – ecstasy, hyperactivity, sloth-mode, invincibility, enlightenment, anger, lust and the post high munchies… not that I know much about getting high – The only high I know is the experience of 8 inch platforms. Brownie Scout Promise.

Mr Gugu Miss Go

So I took a stroll down to the beloved Box Park where my precious Mr Gugu were taking over the joint in a popup shop. There I met two lovely Gugu Gals, who entertained me with their passion and knowledge of the brand. I walked out with a massive grin on my face, two fab Gugu buys and money in my pocket after receiving a generous discount – Blog-Love Perks! I returned later for a Gugu party where I was showered with free drinks and music, and goodtimes with newfound Gugu friends and fellow Gugu Gagas. A saturday well spent me thinks!

Logo Box

IMG_3507

Mr Gugu Main

Mr Gugu

Galaxy Cat Print Tank, Mr Gugu & Miss Go

Satin Bomber Jacket, American Apparel

Lace Pinup Bustier Bra, H&M

Cycling Shorts Tights, Jonathan Aston

Fishnet Hold Ups, Ann Summers

Platform Boots, OFFICE

Rubber Watch, Diesel

SnapBack Cap, Supreme

Chain, Vintage Versace

I’m so dope-boy-fresh! So at the moment I am really loving bomber jackets and fishnets! I have to admit I have grown a fondness for cycling shorts. I am now a self-proclaimed Gym Bunny… As cellulite had begun to not only monopolise my body and stake permanent residency, but once fat was evicted last year successfully, in a fit of revenge it returned earlier this year and bought along with it siblings, parents, lodgers and squatters. You know how the body has that thing called Muscle Memory? Well fat has memory too, it remembers exactly where it last was on your body, like the Terminator its chilling motto is, “I’ll be back…” So back to the gym I go, to make fat cry through sweat and tears. More sweat less tears, the idea of fat dripping from eyes is scary and unwarranted.

Twerkin’ is also a good fat-buster, no doubt the makers of Insanity and Zumba will release a TwerkSonic DVD collection soon to be sold on Bid TV and other wholesale channels… I am cringing in advance.

 

Laters

 

La Minx

x

