Hey Boo’s!

How have you been coping in this heat?

I have been doing just fine – usually the sun makes me incredibly grouchy… itchy, irritable, sweaty, dehydrated, dry-haired. arid-skinned and sloth-like are my usual summer statuses… This year something is seemingly different…So much newness has entered my life recently; at last I have an awesome new dream job, newfound friends, new hair, new clothes new attitude… y’all get the picture.

But it hasn’t been entirely. “out with the old”… Sure I put most of my closet on ebay, and most of my life in the recycling! However, all what is cherished has remained close at heart… but my oh my have I had some fun and frolics in this sun… I am literally like a cat in heat – all these happy hormones have bought a smile to many-a-face! Alley-cat maneuvers…

I finally managed to get some of the stuff on that wish list I posted a while back. One of those things were the absolutely ‘grunge-geous’ Cut-Out Buckle Boot Shoe from OFFICE! I have added them to my ever-growing alternative shoe collection. Alternative is how I describe nearly all my shoes; I don’t really posses anything relatively normal, acceptable or anything that abides with the common workplaces Health & Safety code.  Just like new shoes I like to break new audiences in gradually; week by week my shoes have gotten kookier and kookier… sometimes I really do think I am pushing it. I wore fishnet stockings last week with leather shorts in what can only be described as something only Rhianna is allowed to wear – Sure, I got some surprised-yet-intrigued looks, but I thought, “F*ck it” – by next year everyone will be wearing this shit and it will be perfectly acceptable!

Just like it seems to be acceptable for girls aged 12 and above to wear what can only be described as denim thongs – the (ass)cheek of them calling them Vintage Denim Shorts. Ass hanging out all over the place. Nah, it’s not a good look. I willl be ranting about this in a later post. I will call it, “Who Likes Short Shorts?”

Meanwhile, today I wanted to let the inner PussyCat roam free by wearing this amazing Penguin cut printed back vest dress. My dear friend Kendra J Horsburgh made this awesome number. I love the black front, dipped hem and fluro leopard printed back. Its like all my favourite things rolled into one.

I have styled this with my new OFFICE Shoe Boots and my new Diesel Watch.

Penguin Full

Penguin Kendra

Penguin Face

Also I am finally loving my new hair. I had a non-so-great hair cuts a few months back. I allowed myself to stupidly get talked into layering my just-grown-out-of-layers-only-need-a-trim tresses. BIG MISTAKE. The hairdresser at Shine on The Green was amazing, but I really wasn’t happy with the cut. Too choppy. I never learn. So I wore it curly for what seemed like an eternity to disguise the ‘chop-suey’ hairdo. I then got a Brazillian Blowdry, courtesy of my bestie, and yesterday had an awesome ‘Wash, Cut and Blowdry’ by a gentleman called Douglas at my local Coiffeurs Buzz Cuts….. wait for it….. for a bargain £23.00! Cant go wrong with that price. So I am super-happy with my silky tresses. The layers have been leveled out and my hair is back on its journey to waist length!

Hope you guys are all still jammin’ it up in the sun…

Make the best of it UK!

Laters

La Minx

