Folks it’s been a whole year today since Modedelaminx first graced your screens.

I can’t believe how time has flown, probably because so very much has happened in my life in such a tight frame. I mean, I’ve changed jobs, been unemployed, had a legal battle, was halfway up the aisle, bought a wedding dress, lost love, gained loves, been flat broke, lived as a hermit, traveled, and found a shit load of awesome clothes.
To be frank it’s been tough. Too tough to even talk about on the old blog until now really I guess. I’ve had a bit of a staccato writing rhythm due to all of the above. However, I must add all of the above has also flavoured my writing; enabled me to be frank, be bold, witty and given me a “fuck it” stance on how I deliver my daily events. I must say, all in all I have enjoyed blogging; it has well and truly acted as a crutch to my recently crippled optimism and general outlook in life. Why? Perhaps because I find it so difficult to talk on a one-to-one personal level nowadays *cue awkward silence* …because when so much of you is worn on your sleeve, you leave yourself open and vulnerable to humiliation, critique and disappointment. Not always – openness can be rewarding also; it can introduce those foreign to honesty to a sense of truthfulness I suppose. Not forgetting to mention, a lot of the events have been awfully hard to pinpoint cause or effect, yet on reflection are direct causes and effects of each other – each sad event a variable in an equation of ultimate misfortune.
Not all bad over here though… A whole new world has opened following the ibis I fell into by chance – with it has come friends, contacts, pleasure, joy, entertainment and above all STYLE. Like a butterfly I am emerging from this shit-coated cocoon and spreading those once-crippled wings.
Thank you fellow bloggers, followers, friends, and the stalker I now appear to have (when dates go seriously wrong).

You have given me LIFE

Happy Birthday Modedelaminx

You filthy thing you

Watch this space for a whole dose if FW13 style and beauty madness!

La Minx

X

