Good Evening Bloggettes and Followers…

Happy Snow Day!

At long last the snow is here – mind you, I hate snow. Not because I’m all “bah humbug” or anything, just because it’s a nuisance. Snow usually means, someone like me is unfortunate enough to slip a disk wearing inappropriate shoes on an ungritted path. Snow usually means, someone like me, having to dodge the streets of Hackney at the sight of school children welding giant (stone-filled) snow balls. Snow usually means delays to public transport, when someone like me actually has somewhere important to go. What snow doesn’t always mean, is a SNOW DAY, where everything is closed and no-one can get to work; that’s what snow meant a few years back for London Town. Sadly, my roads are gritted just enough to permit the (smooth enough) running of public transport, but not quite gritted enough to stop me from slipping right onto my arse.

Now, since the sad passing of my Deena & Ozzy Platform Shoes (I wore her right down to a regular shoe height), I have been long looking for an apt replacement. Much to my dismay, I could never find a platform with a nice enough shoe attached, or a shoe with a decent enough platform, that wasn’t a garish colour or a lurid PU fabric. Luckily enough, just last week I found a pair from OFFICE in the sale, probably because they are pretty ugly, but I think they are pretty ugly, in a pretty kinda way. You know, the way stiletto nails are “pretty” ugly when they are less Ursula from little mermaid, and more Rhianna, Hackney Weekender? Yip.
What is great about these Moon Boots, is that they pivot me high enough from the ground, so that I look as if I’m hover-walking on ice/snow/sludge!

Here are my Snow/Moon/Space Boots:
Moonboots MB1
Moonboots MB2
What’s more is that they are surprisingly comfortable! Clunky shoes all the way…

Over the course of Christmas and my Birthday, I have been bestowed with some AWESOME shoes and bags, Watch this space for blog post about these little numbers this week!
Moonboots Adidas
Moonboots Adidas1
Trainers, Adidas (Sleek Series)

Moonboots Boot 1
Moonboots Boot 2
Boots, River Island

Moonboots Bag 1
Moonboots Bag 2
Weekender Tote, River Island

Sorry, but this bag is off the chain!!! I’ve been waiting a whole six months to get it, and finally my sister has put me out of my misery! (Thanks Rose)

Moonboots Bag 3
Moonboots Bag 4
Doctors Bag, Urban Outfitters

Had this little number since the start of November but its only just come out of the closet – it’s crazy-lush and I can’t wait to talk about it next!

Thats all for now folks, Y’all take care now in the snow… I’m off to snuggle up with a nice cup of cocoa that my Papi-Bear has made for me. 🙂

Laters,

La Minx

x